Memory 11/100

You are gone.

I remember when I found you,

Slaughtered by the man under the Cancer sign.

You lay there with your heart ripped out of your chest

And blood pooled around you in a crimson lake.

Still wet tears coated your cheek in a trail of sorrow,

The fear in your eyes did not die with the vibrant light.

I remember your funeral,

Where the man under the cancer sign attended in secret.

They lowered you into the constantly decaying earth

In a little black box made for those who don’t really need them.

The maggots will eat your rotting flesh

And there is nothing I can do to stop them,

In the same way I can’t stop the Man under the Cancer sign.

I remember all of my memories with you,

Before the man under the Cancer sign ripped you away.

I remember your small smile that could light up a room.

I remember your voice that reminded me of a song bird

I remember your stupid jokes that make me roll my eyes.

I remember the way you held me tight.

I remember the way you used to comfort me,

When the world hated us because we did not conform to their ideals.

As I stand, looking at your grave,

I can not help, but remember every inch of you,

Every little thing about you,

Every memory that we shared.

I can still hear your delightful voice in my head,

As I stand weeping over your gave.

I can still hear that scream of terror,

When you saw the man under the Cancer sign.

2 thoughts on “Memory 11/100

  1. Wow! Amazing work babe. You’re really kicking butt on this Theme challenge! I am loving all the creations you post. The detail and pictures you can create with your words are fantastic. Thank you for sharing your talent, I can’t wait to read more. Good luck with the future ones, you’re doing so awesome already!

    1. Thank you so much!! It’s really great to hear that you are enjoying it! Besides, you are the one really kicking butt and taking names with the challenge. You are fantastic and your work is fantastic!! Thank you and I wish you the best with your challenge, Awesome one!

Leave a Reply

