Vacation 21/100

I am hit with the smell of the dried ink and paper.

The paper is coarse and thick in my hand.

I stare down at the black inky words who seem non-impressive.

I take a deep breath and I take the plunge into a new universe.

I am immediately overtaken by the sheer power of the story.

I am no longer in my dorm room with the thick book in my hands.

My reality is the book and nothing else exists out of that powerful reality.

I no longer want anything more in all of the world

Than to continue to read the small black words on the page.

To continue my vacation from depressing reality,

To see the worlds and characters who await me,

To feel more alive than I have ever felt before.

Leave a Reply

