Cat 23/100

I do not remember much the day I died. It was just a normal day as I stepped onto the street and to my death. All I really remember was a black cat darting in front of my path. My eyes turned to follow the cat and I locked sight with the yellow eyes. The cat let out a meow and it’s tail swished back forth. Now that I think about it, the black cat might have been warning me about my impending doom. The next thing I felt was a vehicle slamming into me and the worst pain I had ever felt in my whole life. After that, everything faded to black and I wished I had listened to the black cat.

 

Word Count: 123

 

Leave a Reply

