Sorrow 28/100

The sorrow in my heart pained me as I thought about the life I used to live. After everything I had put everyone through, they still wanted me back. They still needed me. I had betrayed them in every way possible. I had become the one thing I swore I would never become and people payed for my mistakes. Why would they want a screw up like me? They could have a better hero. No, they deserved a better hero. I would put the sorrow in my heart behind me and I would be the person I needed to be.

 

Word Count: 100

 

Leave a Reply

