Flowers 31/100

You gave me a Yellow rose

to signify the new beginning

of our newly found friendship.

It was the rose that

began the two of us.

You gave me a Pink rose

to signify your faux thankfulness

for our fantastic friendship

and your lying honesty, that

I believed with my naive heart.

You gave me a White rose

to signify your impure innocence

when I asked naively about that

other woman so present in your life

and I believed you with my heart.

You gave me a Red rose

to signify your passionate, using love

for me which I gladly returned

with an enthusiastic ‘I love you’ and

undying, naive love in my heart.

You gave me a Black rose

to signify the death of our dark relationship

and to signify my own new beginning.

It was the rose

that ended it all.

It was also the rose

That began the reign of me.

Leave a Reply

