Waiting 55/100

I am waiting, waiting for something that I so desperately need. I am boat in the dark, tumultuous sea, waiting to see the guiding lighthouse. I am searching for something more than I have right now, but I am stuck in this dreadful place. Even though I want something more, I know I must wait for it. I think I need it in the moment, but I can hold on for a little bit longer. Sometimes, you have to find what you need. Other times, you have to wait for what you need. Good things come to those who wait.

Word Count: 100

2 thoughts on “Waiting 55/100

  1. Great work! I love this line “I am boat in the dark, tumultuous sea, waiting to see the guiding lighthouse.” Always amazing choice of words you use! I can’t wait to read more babe! Congards on making it to 55 already! It’s a lot of work but it can be so much fun too!

    1. Thank you! I know! Some days, I feel like I do not want to write, but I manage to push myself. It is a lot of work at times. By the way, I really am enjoying everything you write and the stuff on your blog is fantastic! I am always excited to read whatever you put up!

Leave a Reply

