Danger Ahead 56/100

I glance around the testing chamber, seeking a way out of this manufactured hell. “Experiment 7, prepare for testing. The Countdown will let you know when to begin.” The unidentifiable voice said. I swallowed nervously, muscles tensing.

10…

9…

8…

I can only think of the manmade hell that lays beyond the doors of the test chamber. I can feel my heart race in anticipation.

7…

6…

5…

I take a deep breath, centering myself before the countdown ends. I have everything and nothing to lose.

4…

3…

2…

1…

No time like the present to face the danger ahead.

Word Count: 100

2 thoughts on “Danger Ahead 56/100

Leave a Reply

