Do Not Disturb 63/100

Do not disturb.

What a wonderful phrase.

There are some days where being alone is the best medicine. On those days, I tend to lose myself in my imagination. I build new worlds and breathe new life into new creatures. I am alone with myself and all is well.

Do not disturb.

What a terrible phrase.

There are some days where being alone will surely destroy me. I lose myself in the dark recesses of mind, struggling for the light I so desperately need. I can feel myself imploding on myself. I am alone with myself and nothing is well.

Word Count: 100

Leave a Reply

