Through The Fire 89/100

The fire rises in front of me, separating me from the person I am and the person I want to be. The orange flames reach out to me, flitting away before they actually touch. They taunt me, flashing the fear in my face that I can never be who I want. They are my master and I am their subject, bending to the will of the wild flames. I can feel a defiance growing within my heart, beginning to spread like a wildfire. Determination shows in my eyes and I take a step through the fire, changing everything I’ve known.

Word Count: 100

Leave a Reply

