Give Up 93/100

I narrow my eyes as the pixelated sprite stares at me with that joyous little smile. I can tell that it is taunting me, just enjoying my misery. “Give up!” The demonic little creature’s eyes seem to say with the happy music as added effect. I cannot allow myself to end here. I still have a few more lives left and I plan to finish this quest no matter what.

“Not today, you little shit!” I say before pressing the restart button, preparing myself. There is absolutely no way I am giving up on this game. Prepare to taste defeat!

Word Count: 100

Leave a Reply

