Safety First 97/100

“Safety first!” I said to my younger brother as I placed the helmet on his head. He glared at me and let out a sigh.

“Why do I have to wear a helmet?” He asked, jutting out his bottom lip in a pout.

I placed my hands on my hips and replied, “You have to! You can’t ride a bike without a helmet! It’s against the rules.”

He let out another sigh and replied, “Alright.”

I gave him a small smile. “How about we ride our bikes down to the ice cream shop?”

“Last one there is a rotten egg!”

Word Count: 100

2 thoughts on “Safety First 97/100

Leave a Reply

