The Drums

(Hey Guys, I won’t be able to update much this weekend due to family coming into town, but I did find some time to post some Doctor Who poetry! Enjoy and have a fantastic weekend!)

Can you hear them, Doctor?

Can you hear the drums around us?

They pound along in my head

like the march of  war to 4/4 time,

They call me back to the heart of the universe,

Back to where the madness began.

Their beat returns to me to my true nature

As Master of the universe,

We stand as the last two of an ancient race

who burned like a thousand suns

and had time within their grasp.

Help me, Doctor,

I can’t take the sound of drums.

Help me, Doctor,

The rhythm is tearing me apart,

Turning me into a rabid dog.

Please.

I can’t stop them.

The drums just keep beating

And beating

And beating.

Make them stop.

Make them go away.

Take them away.

Pleas do something!

SAVE ME, PLEASE!

CAN’T YOU HEAR THEM?

THEY NEVER STOP!

HELP ME, PLEASE!!

The Drums continue to call me

Somewhere beyond the edge of time

They call me back to

The ones who controlled time,

The ones who used to reign victorious.

2 thoughts on “The Drums

Leave a Reply

